Boone County Council

Home » Offices » Council » Council Districts

County Council Districts

Four of the seven Council Members reside in one of the 4 districts in Boone County.  They run for election based on their district and they represent the citizens of that district.  Three other Council Members reside in Boone County but are elected as “At-Large” representatives and they represent all citizens in the county.   Below is a list of the council members and their districts.  Additionally we have provided a map that shows the district boundaries.


District Townships (Precincts) / Communities Represented Council Member
District 1 Eagle (1-4,7-9,11,12, 14-18) Ms. Jennifer Hostetter
District 2 Center (2, 7, 14), Clinton, Eagle 19, Harrison, Jackson (1-3), Jefferson, Marion (1-2), Perry,   Sugar Creek (1-2), Washington, Worth (all of 1 in Perry TWP) Mr. John Riner
District 3 Center (1, 3-5, 6, 8-13, 15-17), Union 02 Mr. Kevin Van Horn
District 4 Eagle (5, 6, 10, 13, 20), Union 01, Worth ( all of 1 in Worth TWP  & 2) Mr. Aaron Williams
At Large All of Boone County Ms. Shari Richey 
 At Large All of Boone County Ms. Elise Nieshalla (Council President)
At Large All of Boone County Mr. Ken Hedge (Vice President)

Services & Resources

Our Office Hours

Mon-Fri  8am-4pm


201 Courthouse Square

Lebanon, IN 46052


Caryn Strode

Deputy Auditor

Phone: 765-482-2940

[email protected]

Looking for Someone?

Visit our office directory.

Meetings & Events

Visit our calendar and read previous
meeting minutes.

Boone County Government. All Rights Reserved.