2017 Primary Election Results - Tuesday, May 02, 2017
Notice of Public Hearing - Tuesday, August 30, 2016
Election Smart Phone App - Thursday, April 07, 2016

Boone County now has a Smart Phone App that will allow you to access election information.

Click below to find out more about it.

 read more ...

2015 Vote Center Information - Tuesday, August 12, 2014

 For more information on the new Vote Center voting options please click on the link below.

 read more ...

2014 Primary Election Results - Tuesday, May 06, 2014

 Click below for Election results

 read more ...

2014 Offices on the Ballot - Thursday, February 13, 2014

2014 Offices on the Ballot

 read more ...

New Online Courtview Product has been released - Tuesday, December 03, 2013
DLGF Tax Calculator - Monday, May 17, 2010
Estimate your 2010 Tax Bill read more ...


Welcome to the official website for

Boone County.

A Few Facts About Boone County

  • Boone County is divided into 12 Civil Townships as follows: Center, Clinton, Eagle, Harrison, Jackson, Jefferson, Marion, Perry, Sugar Creek, Union, Washington and Worth.
  • Boone County was organized April 1, 1830.
  • Lebanon wasn't always the County Seat.
    • The first courts were held in Jamestown, which remained the seat of justice until the move to Lebanon.
    • An act of the Legislature on January 21, 1832, provided commissioners to relocate the County Seat to Lebanon. As the first Courthouse was completed in 1833, it is presumed that the formal transfer of the County Seat occurred that year.
  • Lebanon was laid out in 1832 and the first settler was A. H. Longley. By 1849 it contained eighty dwelling houses, four of brick and 76 frame, with a population of 500.
  • Jamestown, by 1849, contained about thirty houses and had a population of 150.
  • The present Courthouse, which was completed and dedicated July 4, 1912, is built of Bedford limestone and one of the features is the dome, which is the second in size in the state, being fifty feet in diameter. The north and south entrances are each adorned by four columns 35 feet 3 inches in length, 52 inches in diameter at the base and 48 inches at the tip. These columns were said to be [in 1915] the largest one-piece columns in the United States.
  • According to the Society of Indiana Pioneers, an individual was a pioneer of our county if they resided here on or before December 31, 1835.
  • Indiana automobile License Plates issued in Boone County start with the prefix 6 because it is the sixth county in alphabetical listing.