Commissioners Office

Commissioner Districts


Each Commissioner resides in one of the three (3) districts in Boone County and runs for election based on the district.  However, each commissioner represents and is elected by all citizens of the county.  Below is a list of the commissioners and their districts.  Additionally, we have provided a map that shows the district boundaries.



Townships (Precincts) / Communities Represented


District 1 Eagle (1-20), Union (1 & 2) / Zionsville Mr. Marc Applegate
District 2 Clinton, Harrison, Jackson (1-3), Jefferson, Marion (1 & 2), Perry, Sugar Creek (1 & 2), Washington / Thorntown, Jamestown, Advance Mr. Don Lawson
District 3 Center (1-17), Worth, (1 & 2) / Lebanon, Whitestown Mr. Jeff Wolfe


Ashley Elliott

Commissioners Assistant

116 W Washington St.

Lebanon, IN 46052

Office Hours

Monday - Friday

8am - 4pm