Login   

Boone County
Probation Department

LJustice.gif

127 W. Main St

Suite 200

Lebanon, IN 46052

(765) 482-6505

Fax: (765) 483-4414

The Probation Office is open from 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM Monday thru Friday
If you need to speak with your Probation Officer you may call the office anytime
between those hours. All county holidays are observed.

 

Kari Ragsdale

Chief Probation Officer

kragsdale@co.boone.in.us

 Donna Hankins

Deputy Chief Probation Officer

dhankins@co.boone.in.us

 

Penny Rader, MS

Alcohol and Drug Director

Probation Officer

prader@co.boone.in.us

 

Stephen Owens

Probation Officer

sowens@co.boone.in.us

 

Christina Candia

Probation Officer

ccandia@co.boone.in.us

 

 

Suzan Shrock-Gideon

Probation Officer

sshrock@co.boone.in.us

 

Carol Nienaber

Juvenile Probation Officer

cnienaber@co.boone.in.us

 

 

Sally Behrens

Probation Officer 

sbehrens@co.boone.in.us

 

Jill Miller

Administrative Assistant 

jmiller@co.boone.in.us

 

Dick Porter

Juvenile Probation Officer

dporter@co.boone.in.us 

 

 

Shirley Neal

Office Manager

sneal@co.boone.in.us

 

 

 

Michael Nance

Probation Officer

mnance@co.boone.in.us

 

 

Shirley Cline

Adminstrative Assistant

scline@co.boone.in.us

 

This office’s primary functions:

Case Supervision

Alcohol & Drug Intervention

Domestic Violence Intervention

 

 

GUIDELINES FOR SUCCESSFUL
COMPLETION of PROBATION   

  • Obey all laws of the City, State, and Federal Government

  • Maintain monthly contact as directed by your Probation Officer

  • Maintain gainful employment

  • Notify your Probation Officer of any change in employment or residence.

  • Pay all fees ordered by the Court

  • Complete all recommended programs to provide verification of completion. 
     
    If you have been placed on Probation, it means for the time stated by the Judge you must abide by all the terms listed for you. If you fail to comply with any of the signed, written terms of Probation the Court will be notified and your Probation may be revoked. If you are found to have violated a term of your Probation, you could serve all or part of your suspended sentence or have your Probation extended.

Important Information

 

You will be given an appointment time. Show up on time for this appointment. Failure to report as directed may result in a violation of your probation. 

 

Fines and Court Costs must be paid to the Clerks office. These payments must be in the form of cash or money order. The money order must be made out to the Boone County Clerk and must include your name and cause number. Be aware of the amount of time you are given to pay this off. If it is not paid within this time you will be assessed a late fee.

Restitution, Probation User Fees, Pauper Attorney Fees, and Alcohol and Drug Fees are paid to the Probation Department. Payments can be mailed or brought to the office.

 

If a Drug Screen is conducted a fee will be incurred based on the type of screen performed. This is in addition to any fees already assessed.

 

If you are arrested or are charged with a new offense during your term of Probation you must inform your Probation Officer within forty-eight (48) hours unless jailed; and then within forty-eight (48) hours of your release from jail.

 

You will not be released from Probation until all terms are satisfied, including your financial obligations. If you fail to make monthly payments towards your financial obligations, you may be returned to Court..

 

Community Service Work must be completed with a non-profit organization.